top of page


Writer, Film Director, Producer

Georgios Dimitropoulos

Assistant Producer, Senior Editor

Nadia Evans Cook


Helen Bowden

Professor Hamish Laing


Safa Saleem

Professor Hamish Laing

Nadia Evans

Georgios Dimitropoulos

Academic Advisors

Professor Hamish Laing

Associate professor Dr Sian Rees








Special Thanks to

Rt Hon Mark Drakeford MS, First Minister of Wales

Special Thanks to our Contributors

Ken Skates MS Minister for Economy, Transport and North Wales

Jeremy Miles MS Counsel General and Minister for European Transition

Rebecca Evans MS Minister for Finance and Trefnydd

Vaughan Gething MS Minister for Health and Social Services

Emily Thornberry Labour Shadow International Trade Secretary

Carolyn Harris - Labour MP Swansea East

Amelia Womack Deputy Leader The Green Party of England and Wales

Anthony Slaughter Wales Green Party Leader

Academic Contributors


Professor Keith Lloyd - Executive Dean PVC
Faculty of Health & Life Sciences, Swansea University

Professor Johann Sienz - Deputy Executive Dean
Faculty of Science and Engineering, Swansea University

Professor Ceri J. Phillips - Professor of Health Economics

Professor David Blackaby – Professor of Economics

Hamish Laing Professor of Enhanced innovation, Engagement and Outcomes
School of Management, Swansea University

Dr Sian Rees - Associate Professor, Head of Department of Media & Communication
College of Arts & Humanities, Swansea University

Professor Geraint Harvey - DANCAP Private Equity Chair in Human Organization
DAN Department of Management and Organizational Studies, Western University

Dr Louisa Huxtable-Thomas - Associate Professor
Director of Enterprise and Innovation, School of Management, Swansea University

David Bolton Programme Director in Business Management
School of Management, Swansea University

Dr Simon Rudd – Senior Lecturer in Economics
School of Management, Swansea University

Dr Hany Abdel-Latif Lecturer of Economics
School of Management, Swansea University

Dr Frederic Boy - Associate Professor, Business Management 
School of Management, Swansea University

Dr. Naomi Joyce – Senior Lecturer
Medical School, Swansea University

Andrew Rhodes - Registrar and Chief Operating Officer, Swansea University 

Morwenna Tyler - Employability Consultant 
School of Management, Swansea University

Professor Kamila Hawthorne MBE, MD, FRCP, FRCGP FAcadMEdHead
of Graduate Entry Medicine, Medical School, Swansea University

Neo Ioannou - Swansea University Student

Raegan Russell - Swansea University Student  

Special Thanks to our Contributors

Andrew Davies - Former Minister for Economic Development

Former Chair at Swansea Bay University Health Board

Mark Davies - Introbiz Director Swansea West Wales

Bernie Davies - Introbiz Director Swansea West Wales

Andy Middleton - Founder and Director of TYF Group

Trevor Palmer - Founder and CEO of GL100 Services 

Nigel T. Packer - Founder & CEO Pelatis Online Ltd 

Andrew Davidson - Life Science Consultant Medtech & Innovia 

Dr Tom Kelly - Director AT Sprink Ltd 

Andrew Brookes - Founder and Director of Gower Gin

Helen Bowden – Voice Over Artist

Darren Hughes - Director Welsh NHS Confederation 

Dr Paul Buss - Deputy CEO & Medical Director

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Dr Sally Lewis - National Clinical Director for Value-Based Healthcare 

Victoria Hage - Senior Programme Officer at NHS Employers 

News materials used for educational purposes from


Sky News
Wales Online
Channel 4
Gaurdian_CBS_Bill Gates TED
Wellcome Library Youtube

A Swansea University Production 2021




bottom of page